Welcome to Sue Thomson's Spiritual Focus Photography

Photographer Sue Thomson with Home, Corporate, & Church Based Art plus Poetry and Christian Perspectives

SNAPSHOT # 5: We Can All Fight Against Injustices In This World. I Did!

tears

SNAPSHOT #5: WE CAN ALL FIGHT AGAINST INJUSTICE     I was in a situation where a powerful man had jokingly approached me about coming over to my house and pulling down the shades. I laughed it off since I had known him since I was in second grade.  Now I was married with a child of my own. A few years, later, I was approached by one of his victims, I listened and began to realize the full extent of the situation. Eventually I realized that he had used a position of great power to engage in sexual situations and relationships with many women… over many years. For every victim’s name I knew, I knew that there were more that felt they must remain silent.  I found myself fighting for those whom felt powerless. I took on the ridicule that would have been theirs. I felt like David against Goliath, because with God’s help, I was able to put a stop to some of the abuse. This was truly the first time in my life that I saw God working in me and through me. I was able to bring some justice and healing for many women.  Maybe I was strong for them, because I couldn’t fight back as a child. I am grateful for God showing me that anybody… even someone as insignificant as I, can fight for justice in this world.  More later…

Leave a Reply

November 2016
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Sue Thomson

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

